Getting to know me. Getting to know ALLLLL about me.

Your Autobiography

Part 1: The Birth of You:
Were you a planned baby?:  Not that I know of. I don’t think they were trying or NOT trying. I was a happy surprise.
Were you the first?: No, I’m the third and the baby!
Who was present at your birth?:  Little 8lb 6oz Baby Jesus. Actually I have no clue.
Were your parents married when you were born?: As much as I’ve always secretly wished I was a bastard, I’m not. Wamp Wamp.
What is your birth date?:  April 19th, 1984

Part 2: The Family
How would you describe your family?:  Awesome. A unit. My Best Friends…just to name a few things.
Are your parents married?  Still very happily. Next year is the big 3-0. Yikes.
Siblings or an only child?:  Older Sister and Brother.
If you have siblings are you oldest, middle, or youngest?:  Baby.
What are your siblings names and ages?: Sarah (28) and David (25)
Which parent do you get along with best?: Each one of them in their own way. We all really compliment each others personalities very well.
What do you fight about?:  Normal silly things families fight about. Drugs, money, treasure maps…etc.
Do you have step parents?:  Nah. But I do hold that over my parents heads sometimes, tell them I’ll trade them out at the Parent Depot. Oh and I’ll do it.

Part 3: The Friends
Do you have more than one best friend?:  Yeah. I like to share the wealth of Kathy.
Who are your best friends?: My Sister, Matt Brower, McMatt and Paul Kent. Cindy is moving up the ranks fast though.
What do you like to do when you are together?: Haha. Science. We do a lot of science. We just go out to eat, grab some beers, play video games, shoot the shit…i don’t know…normal things.
Do you share the same interests?: Definitely. These people are my sounding board. I couldn’t be that close to someone I didn’t share at least 50% similar interests with. We’d have nothing to do, ever.
Which friend can you tell anything to?: Myself. I run my mouth too much about my problems and worries and it always tends to nip me in the butt. I’m slowly teaching myself to just shut the fuck up and deal with things on my own.

Part 4: Your Personality
How high/low is your self esteem?: I’ve got terribly low confidence but you wouldn’t be able to tell if you met me. I’m great at faking it.
Are you an extrovert or an introvert?:  Extrovert all the way.
Are you happy?:  Extremely.
Do you live life to the fullest?:  I’m guilty of spending a day on the couch here and there but I do have hopes and aspirations that I try to fulfill regularly. I always attempt to live life to the fullest, yes.

Part 5: Appearance
Are you comfortablewith the way you look?:  Meh. It’s not horrible.
Do you have any piercings besides your ears?: I had an eyebrow ring but had to take it out for work. I still have a scar so it’s kinda like I still have the ring, but its just permanently attached to my face. I love it.
Describe your hair.:  Ridiculously long (for me, I’m used to chin length), strangely colored and always pulled back.  It’s been nearly a year since I cut/dyed/done anything to my hair. I was going to get it cut recently but decided on a whim to grow it out a few more inches so I can donate it to Locks of Love. Then I’ll get it “did.”
What make-up do you wear?:  A little concealer and mascara – I’m easy.
How do you dress?:  Comfy but cute…(I hope)

Part 6: The Past
Were you a strange child?:  Overactive Imagination and a complete bitch. I would have hated me from 12 – 17. Blech.
What did you use to love that you no longer do?: Play poker. Sounds silly but I just slowly grew out of my boyfriends/friends who played. I’m always up for a game though.
Do you have the same friends?: I have the core group: Kevin, Chris, and Rachell from when we are kids and we are still a unit, but other than that – not really.
Was there anything in your past that was traumatizing?:  Not that I can think of, no.

Part 7: The Future
What is your ambition?:  I have a few different dreams.
My dream if money was no object: Open a comedy club. (What is better than getting paid to laugh everyday?)
My dream if money is an object:  (Insert corny music) The older I get the more I’m astounded with how lucky and blessed I am. It really makes me look around and want to help out others who aren’t as fortunate or who need help. I’d really love to get into Non-Profit type work dealing with Immigrants, Families in need, Children…that kind of stuff. I just want to matter and I just want to make a difference in SOMEONES life.
Realistically:  If I cant break into the Non-Profit industry then I’m definitely aiming for the Department of Immigration or one of those agencies.

Are you scared of growing old?:  Terrified. Growing old alone is the main fear.
Do you want to get married?: I don’t know if I honestly believe its possible for two people to commit their whole lives. No, I dont buy that “man is an animal” bullshit, I dontbelieve that we are all meant to just spread seed and randomly sleep with whoever. I think that if someone loves someone enough, they can consciously chose to not fuck around BUT I don’t have enough faith in the human race to believe I’ll ever find that. I dont believe that most people will ever find that. I won’t marry someone until I am absolutely sure that they wont be unfaithful, but I know I’ll never be absolutely sure…so I guess I wont ever get married.

Part 8: The Outdoors
Do you prefer indoors or outdoors?:  As I get older – Outdoors. The world is beautiful, nothing is better than a day on the river swimming or hiking on a path in the woods.
What is your favorite season:  Winter if its snowing. I love being bundled up by the fire, always wearing thick warm clothes. Otherwise I love spring.
Do you like walking in the rain?:  Meh, if I’m going to get made out with afterwards I suppose I could do it.

Part 9: Food
Are you a vegetarian?:  Nah. I like white meat and Fish too much to ever give it up. I could go without red meat but not my chicken!
What is your favorite fruit?: Avocado. MMMMMMMM. Too good.
What food makes you want to gag?:  Tomatoes. Reeses Peanut Butter Cups. Mint and Chocolate together in any form.
What is your favorite dessert?: Cheesecake I guess. Or apple pie.
What is your favorite restaurant?: Haha, in my heart of hearts, I’m a Denny’s girl. I love diners. Not necessarily for the quality I just LOVE places where you can get breakfast at all hours and fries on the side. I’m so classy.  I also love PF Changs. Chinese food is my LIFE.
Are you a fussy eater?: No, just a eater in general.

Part 10: Relationships and Love
Are you single or taken?:  Single.
If taken who is the lucky guy/girl?: Your Mother.
Do you think love is the best feeling in the world?:  When it works out, yes. Nothing is better than having someone rooting for you all the time.
Do you believe in love at first sight?:  Without a doubt. I kind of have to – it’s responsible for me being here. When my mom met my dad at 16, on the way home she told her friends, “I’m going to marry him.” End of story.

Part 11: Experiences
What was one of your greatest experiences?:  The whole experience of my niece Emma being born. I hate kids. 100% hate being near them most of the time. I was scared I’d never want kids, that I’d never be a mom because I wouldn’t be able to handle it.  Emma kind of slowed me down, showed me that its different when they are related to you, its different when you see them grow up right in front of you. In a restaurant crying babies make me want to stick a fork in my eye – Emma crying doesn’t even phase me. Little things dont irk you because overall the experience is so positive. Do I think that I’ll have kids now? No, but my heart is melting and that’s a good thing.
What was one of your worst?: Losing my uncle Rick and aunt Darlene almost an exact year apart. They were husband and wife, both with cancer. Smoking is for fucking idiots. 
Have you ever done drugs?: I’ll answer this saying I lived the first 21 years of my life saying no. I was convinced I knew everything about everything, life was black and white and I would judge people so harshly for just trying things. One day I woke up. I just kinda snapped and realized that there is nothing wrong with experiencing certain things as long as you are mature and responsible enough to experience them. Life is about making choices and finding out what is right for you and what is wrong and you cant be so cut off to everything. That being said – have I ever done hard drugs? – no. And I never will. Being born with an addictive personality is my anti-drug.
Have you ever thought you were going to die?: Nah – the only time I ever came close to dying was being hit by a motorcycle in my Mustang. The biker was doing 70 on a crotch rocket. He skidded for 3 car lengths before he slammed into the back of my NEW (to me) ’66 Mustang and dented the back in about 2 feet. I didn’t see it coming so I didn’t have time to think I’d die. Upon getting out of the car and talking with mechanics – if it had been a car that hit me that hard and that fast, I could have exploded. The gas tank is in the trunk so I was pretty fucking lucky that day.
Have you ever suffered from depression?: Everyone has their down days but overall, no, depression has not been an issue.

~ by Mathy Shoots People on August 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
