My daily technology boner.

Yeah, the title of this post had the word boner in it. I couldnt think of any other way to show you this:

samsung-m8800-pixon-phone

The Samsung 8-Megapixel Pixon Phone coming to US, and only available for AT&T 3g nextwork. The FCC has approved the Samsung M8800L Pixon. Samsung M8800 Pixon featuring 8MP Camera(autofocus, flash, face, smile and blink detection, anti shake, video at WVGA@30fps, QVGA@120fps), 3.2 inches touch screen and built-in GPS. The unlocked Samsung M8800 Pixon(HSDPA 2100 version) already available in the Amazon for $570 price tag.”

~~~~~~~~~~

As soon as the ol IPhoney is dead (which will be soon judging on how it randomly drops calls, stops music and how I cant get ANY pictures off the phone) this will be my next phone purchase. After having spent 400 dollars on a cell phone once already I’m much more likely to spend a decent amount because I know all the awesomeness it gets you. I just cant get over the ease of having my camera with me at all times as well as my MP3 Player, my phone and fuck it, my computer practically. I’ve given in to the delicious temptation of modern technology and now I cant get enough!! This Samsung will be amazing because while the Iphone takes hot ass pictures (almost every daily picture is with it) this one has an ACTUAL camera attached to the back of the phone and that is what sells me on it. I know the software will probably be a downgrade from the super-user-friendly Apple but sometimes you give and you take.

I smell the best self given birthday present ever….well it will be!

~ by Mathy Shoots People on December 18, 2008.

One Response to “My daily technology boner.”

  1. Now for the fun part

    The fun side of GPS is now beginning to shine through. Yes, it’s damned useful in getting us from A to B, but what if we don’t know which letter we want to get to? What if we don’t care? In that moment, we often turn GPS off, as it’s a technology born of necessity (or, in my case, panic)… but that, my friends, is beginning to change. Microsoft’s Photosynth is perhaps one of the best arguments for just leaving GPS “on” in the background and then having done so, you are suddenly able to bring a whole new world to life. When taking pictures, cameras with GPS or Wi-Fi positioning on board are still just used as cameras, but upload the photos to Photosynth (http://photosynth.net/) and because they’ve been geotagged with the exact co-ordinates of where they were taken, this ingenious bit of software uses your photo as one piece of a puzzle. It searches other databases, like the photo-sharing site Flickr and creates a wide vista (if you’ll excuse the pun), or 360o vision of the location. You can then move around that virtual area and explore; relive; have fun.

    more: http://www.receiver.vodafone.com/fun-with-the-there-and-then

Leave a Reply

 
