Get eco friendly. Live small.

Found these today – almost kind of sad I already bought a house. I think these are awesome and I’d definitely consider if I ever move or rent my place out. Seriously. Who needs 2000 sq ft when its just you?

They start from uncomfortably small, foundationless and prebuilt (then shipped to you/location) to moderately sized plans needing to have a foundation (you have to have them built on site) for those of us who wouldn’t be able to give up ALL of our space. I’ll reduce my carbon footprint but damnit, I have a lot of shit I need storage for. The smaller houses do not give out the plans (because they probably prefer you to have it built and shipped) but the larger homes that cant be prebuilt they post the layout. Check it:

teeny2
This is the XS House – I’d assume it meant eXtra Small! Its 65 square feet and cost $37,000 prebuilt.

teeny
This is the Lusby House – Its 117 sq feet and can be built, shipped and yours for $47,000.

enestiplans
This is the Enesti – the largest of all their homes at 774 square feet. It has 2 bedrooms but you have the option of an additional third bedroom add on to the first floor. It doesn’t come with a price quote because it isn’t premade. You have to get with builders and figure it out yourself, they said about $100-$200 a sq foot soooo – around $120K would be the average price.

I do have to say my house was less than 120K and is double the size – but what I get in space, they beat my ass in power and heat savings. Damn it all!

Check out Tumbleweed Tiny House Company for several of their other models – its AMAZING.

~ by Mathy Shoots People on January 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
